Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Current Discussions

More Topics »

'Libraries Thriving and Multi-Grain Sponsored Debate: Are Libraries Thriving?' Recording

 

On Friday, November 4, 2011 at 12:30PM EST/9:30AM PST/4:30PM UTC, Libraries Thriving and Against the Grain's Multi-Grain sponsored an oxford-style debate at the Charleston Conference that included audience participation and voting. Credo Reference’s Libraries Thriving and Against the Grain’s Multi-Grain posed the question : Are libraries thriving?

Listen to the recording of the debate included below to hear both sides of the debate and make a decision about which side you are on!

{mp4-flv height="495" displayheight="420" displaywidth="500" width="555" usefullscreen="true" shownav="true"}AreLibrariesThriving1{/mp4-flv}

Join our Newsletter!

Libraries Thriving promotes information and digital literacy by encouraging conversation and collaboration between libraries, publishers and library vendors.

Sign up for our newsletter here!

TWEETS FOR LIBRARIES THRIVING

libsthriving If you haven't seen this 1947 educational video about becoming a Librarian, you're missing out. #dated http://t.co/MjVkXo60H1
libsthriving RT @ReneeLascala: @libsthriving @HyannisPubLib The contents of libraries have defined my life. My solace, my resource, my character - all …
libsthriving Improving research skills was a critical component of this UK school earning a higher Ofsted rating: http://t.co/HCrc9hDzFP
libsthriving ReTweet if libraries have changed your life! #liveschange #nlw14
libsthriving Flavorwire list of Best Books You Haven't Read by Authors You Already Love: http://t.co/pi09SPATvp

Follow Us on Facebook