Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Current Discussions

More Topics »

Stepping Stones to Collaboration

Building Librarian-Faculty Relationships in a Digital Age

Wednesday, August 17, 1PM EST / 10AM PST / 6PM UTC or Monday, August 22, 10AM EST / 7AM PST / 3PM UTC

 

A first of its kind in the Credo Reference Online Seminar Series, this online seminar will be conducted in the format of an open panel discussion. Peter Ciuffetti, Credo Reference’s Director of Library Solutions, and Jackie LaPlaca, Credo Reference Evangelist, will provide an introduction to the topic as well as to moderate the discussion.  Panelists include: Sherri Smith, Marshall University Center for Teaching and Learning Executive Director; Jean Moats, Johnson & Wales University Librarian; and Alison Jones, Carson-Newman College Instructional Services Librarian.

The following topics will be discussed:

Current research on library-faculty collaboration

Case studies of librarians moving outside of the library to work with faculty

Tailoring instruction sessions and LibGuides to make use of library-faculty teamwork

Joint projects on information literacy

The role of Teaching and Learning Centers in successful collaboration

Panelists: Jackie LaPlaca, Credo Evangelist; Peter Ciuffetti, Credo Reference Director of Library Solutions; Sherri Smith, Marshall University Center for Teaching and Learning Executive Director; Jean Moats, Johnson & Wales University Librarian; and Alison Jones, Carson-Newman College Instructional Services Librarian

 

{mp4-flv height="495" displayheight="420" displaywidth="500" width="555" usefullscreen="true" shownav="true" img="image6.jpg"}SteppingStones{/mp4-flv}

Join our Newsletter!

Libraries Thriving promotes information and digital literacy by encouraging conversation and collaboration between libraries, publishers and library vendors.

Sign up for our newsletter here!

TWEETS FOR LIBRARIES THRIVING

libsthriving If you haven't seen this 1947 educational video about becoming a Librarian, you're missing out. #dated http://t.co/MjVkXo60H1
libsthriving RT @ReneeLascala: @libsthriving @HyannisPubLib The contents of libraries have defined my life. My solace, my resource, my character - all …
libsthriving Improving research skills was a critical component of this UK school earning a higher Ofsted rating: http://t.co/HCrc9hDzFP
libsthriving ReTweet if libraries have changed your life! #liveschange #nlw14
libsthriving Flavorwire list of Best Books You Haven't Read by Authors You Already Love: http://t.co/pi09SPATvp

Follow Us on Facebook